Download Full Text (1.5 MB)

Download Invitation (87 KB)


Invitation and Program for Georgia Campus' 2015 Champions of Healthcare Awards.

Keynote Speaker: Barbara Ross-Lee, DO, FACOFP, New York Institute of Technology Vice President for Health Sciences and Medical Affairs

Awardees: Colleen D. Heer; Jeffrey K. Seiple, MBA, LFD, LE; Srujana Rayalam, BVSc, MVSc, PHD; Shu Zhu, MD, PhD; Mark D. Darrow, MD FACP; Nathan M. Polite, DO; Jennifer L. Gooch, PhD; Brittany Melvin (MS/Biomed ’16); Carly Duncan (PharmD ’16); Thuy Le (DO ‘17); Senator Renee Unterman; Hannah Southerland (PharmD ’19)

Publication Date



Duluth, GA


Champions of Healthcare Awards, Barbara Ross-Lee


Medicine and Health Sciences


Mistress of Ceremonies: Karyn Greer CBS46 News Reporter

Invocation: Jerome Wilcox, Jr.: Associate Minister, Pennsylvania Avenue Baptist Church

Welcome/Closing Remarks: Lisa M. McBride, PhD: Chief Diversity Officer

Remarks: R. Bryan Ginn, Jr: Chief Campus Officer

Champions of Health Care Awardees

Frontline Champions

  • Colleen D. Heer: Administrative Assistant, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences – School of Pharmacy
  • Jeffrey K. Seiple, MBA, LFD, LE: Anatomical Coordinator

Educator of Excellence

  • Srujana Rayalam, BVSc, MVSc, PHD: Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Shu Zhu, MD, PhD: Assistant Professor Biomedical Sciences

Clinician of Excellence

  • Mark D. Darrow, MD FACP: Director of Graduate Medical Education, Gwinnett Medical Center, Lawrenceville, GA
  • Nathan M. Polite, DO: Trauma Surgeon/Surgical Intensivist, Kennestone Regional Medical Center, Wellstar Health System, Marietta, GA


  • Jennifer L. Gooch, PhD: Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Student of Merit

  • Brittany Melvin (MS/Biomed ’16): Biomedical Sciences
  • Carly Duncan (PharmD ’16): Pharmacy
  • Thuy Le (DO ‘17): Osteopathic Medicine

Distinguished Friend

  • Senator Renee Unterman: District 45

Student Award Fund

  • Hannah Southerland (PharmD ’19)

Introduction of Keynote Address: Matthew Schure, PhD: President Emeritus, PCOM

Keynote Address: Barbara Ross-Lee, DO, FACOFP: New York Institute of Technology Vice President for Health Sciences and Medical Affairs

The Gift of Giving: Alisa Toney: Major Gifts Officer

Champions of Healthcare Awards 2015 Program